- Vehicles
- 34,136
- Built between
- Not published
- Models
- 7
- Recall type
- Vehicle
- Initiated by
- Manufacturer
- Owners notified
- Not yet
- Repaired
- Not reported
- Unrepaired
- Not reported
Does this affect my vehicle?
The manufacturer did not publish a build-date range for this recall, so the model and year list below is the only way to tell whether your vehicle is covered.
- 2024-2025 Denago Ev Nomad
- 2024-2026 Denago Ev Nomad XL
- 2024-2026 Denago Ev Rover XL
- 2024-2026 Denago Ev Rover XL6
- 2024-2026 Denago Ev Rover XXL
- 2026 Denago Ev Scout 2
- 2026 Denago Ev Scout 4
What the defect is
Denago EV is recalling certain 2024-2025 Nomad, 2024-2026 Nomad XL, 2026 Scout 2, 2026 Scout 4, 2024-2026 Rover XL, 2024-2026 Rover XXL, and 2024-2026 Rover XL6 vehicles. The vehicles may fail to make pedestrian warning sounds when in motion. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 141, "Minimum Sound Requirements for Hybrid and Electric Vehicles."
What could happen
A vehicle that does not emit sound may fail to alert pedestrians of a moving vehicle, increasing the risk of a crash or injury.
What gets fixed
Dealers will provide an acoustic vehicle alerting system remedy kit, free of charge. Owner notification letters are expected to be mailed August 5, 2026.
Parts involved
- Acoustic Vehicle Alerting System
Part numbers are as filed by the manufacturer and are listed for reference. Your dealer will confirm the correct part for your vehicle.
Timeline
- Recall reported to NHTSA10 June 2026
No owner-notification date has been published yet. Manufacturers normally write to registered owners within 60 days of reporting a recall.
Your rights
A safety recall repair is free. Under US federal law the manufacturer must fix a safety defect at no cost to you — no charge for parts, labor or diagnosis — whether or not you are the original owner. A dealer cannot charge you for recall work, and cannot require you to have bought the vehicle from them.
That entitlement is not unlimited. It applies where the vehicle was first sold less than 15 years before the recall was announced — 5 years for tires. Past that a manufacturer may still do the repair free of charge, and many do, but they are no longer obliged to. This recall was reported on 10 June 2026.
To arrange the repair, contact any franchised dealer for the brand. If a dealer refuses the work or tries to charge for it, you can report that to NHTSA at nhtsa.gov/recalls or on 1-888-327-4236.
Manufacturer contact
Owners may contact Denago EV's customer service at 1-877-755-2453. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will become searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning July 1, 2026.
Official source
- Recalling manufacturer
- Denago EV Corporation
- Safety standard
- FMVSS 141
- Recall initiated by
- MFR
Everything on this page — the models listed, the build dates and the repair figures — comes from the manufacturer's filing to NHTSA and describes the vehicle line as a whole, not any individual car. Only the manufacturer can confirm whether a specific vehicle is affected, and whether its recall work has already been carried out. Check yours by VIN and read the official notice at nhtsa.gov/recalls.
Check your own vehicle
This page describes the recall, not any one car. To see which recalls cover a specific vehicle, search by make, model and year.
A VIN lookup here identifies your vehicle and shows recalls issued for that make, model and year. It cannot tell you what is still open on your individual car - only the manufacturer knows that. Search by VIN instead, or check your VIN at nhtsa.gov for whether a recall is still open on your individual car.