Marion Equipment: Infotainment

Marion is recalling about 2 vehicles over a problem with the equipment. A loss of exterior lights can reduce the visibility of the vehicle to other drivers, increasing the risk of a crash.

Campaign
26V521000
Manufacturer
Marion Body Works Inc.
Reported
10 August 2026
Vehicles
2
Built between
Not published
Models
1
Recall type
Vehicle
Initiated by
NHTSA investigation
Owners notified
Not yet
Repaired
Not reported
Unrepaired
Not reported

Does this affect my vehicle?

The manufacturer did not publish a build-date range for this recall, so the model and year list below is the only way to tell whether your vehicle is covered.

  • 2025 Marion Pumper

What the defect is

Marion Body Works Inc. (Marion Body Works) is recalling certain 2025 Pumper fire engines, equipped with certain Weldon UV800 Display Unit user interfaces. The display may stop responding to touch commands or fail to power on, preventing the activation of exterior emergency lights, fire fighting and other emergency equipment.

What could happen

A loss of exterior lights can reduce the visibility of the vehicle to other drivers, increasing the risk of a crash. Inoperative equipment can delay emergency response, increasing the risk of injury.

What gets fixed

Marion Body Works will work with Hale Products to update the firmware and install a monitor system, free of charge. Owner notification letters are expected to be mailed in August 2026.

Parts involved

  • Enovation Powervision PV70078700651Touch Screen Display User Interface

Part numbers are as filed by the manufacturer and are listed for reference. Your dealer will confirm the correct part for your vehicle.

Timeline

  1. Recall reported to NHTSA10 August 2026

No owner-notification date has been published yet. Manufacturers normally write to registered owners within 60 days of reporting a recall.

Your rights

A safety recall repair is free. Under US federal law the manufacturer must fix a safety defect at no cost to you — no charge for parts, labor or diagnosis — whether or not you are the original owner. A dealer cannot charge you for recall work, and cannot require you to have bought the vehicle from them.

That entitlement is not unlimited. It applies where the vehicle was first sold less than 15 years before the recall was announced — 5 years for tires. Past that a manufacturer may still do the repair free of charge, and many do, but they are no longer obliged to. This recall was reported on 10 August 2026.

To arrange the repair, contact any franchised dealer for the brand. If a dealer refuses the work or tries to charge for it, you can report that to NHTSA at nhtsa.gov/recalls or on 1-888-327-4236.

Manufacturer contact

Owners may contact Marion Body Works customer service at 1-715-754-5261.

Official source

Recalling manufacturer
Marion Body Works Inc.
Recall initiated by
ODI

Everything on this page — the models listed, the build dates and the repair figures — comes from the manufacturer's filing to NHTSA and describes the vehicle line as a whole, not any individual car. Only the manufacturer can confirm whether a specific vehicle is affected, and whether its recall work has already been carried out. Check yours by VIN and read the official notice at nhtsa.gov/recalls.

Check your own vehicle

This page describes the recall, not any one car. To see which recalls cover a specific vehicle, search by make, model and year.

A VIN lookup here identifies your vehicle and shows recalls issued for that make, model and year. It cannot tell you what is still open on your individual car - only the manufacturer knows that. Search by VIN instead, or check your VIN at nhtsa.gov for whether a recall is still open on your individual car.

Same component

Same brand